, Zeditave Stakes - Caulfield Racecourse - Melbourne Autumn Carnival
horse racing info

Zeditave Stakes

The Zeditave Stakes is a Group 3 race for three-year-old colts & geldings that takes place in February each year at Flemington racecourse in Melbourne during the Melbourne autumn racing carnival. The race is run under set weights & penalty conditions over a distance of 1200 metres with prize money of $150,000. The 2020 Zeditave Stakes was won by He'll Haunt Us from Sansom with Spend third.

Formerly a listed event, the Zeditave Stakes was upgraded to Group 3 status for the 2013/2014 racing season and is held on Group 1 Blue Diamond Stakes day at Caulfield in recent years. The Zeditave Stakes is named in honour of classy juvenile and 1988 Blue Diamond winner Zeditave.

Zeditave Stakes info

Date: Saturday 20th February 2021
Track: Caulfield racecourse, Melbourne
Distance: 1200 metres
Race Type: 3yo C&G - Set Weights + Penalty
Status: Group 3
Prize Money: $150,000
2020 Winner: He'll Haunt Us

The Zeditave Stakes is a race for colts & geldings only and tends to attract above average three-year-olds who may or may not have contested similar type group races earlier in their career. The weighted conditions of the race give a decided advantage to the better performed gallopers and generally the well fancied runners come to the fore.

Races such as the Group 3 Manfred Stakes & Group 2 Autumn Stakes at Caulfield and the Group 2 CS Hayes Stakes at Flemington are likely lead-up races to the Zeditave Stakes.

He'll Haunt Us (2020) took out a Magic Million Maiden race over 1200m at the Gold Coast racecourse in Queensland before heading south to win this event in strong fashion for the Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) stable.

Recent Zeditave Stakes winners include Terbium (2019) and Overshare (2018).

2020 Zeditave Stakes result

1. $9.00 He'll Haunt Us 56.0 Damien Oliver
2. $7.50 Sansom 55.0 Jye McNeil
3. $5.50 Spend 56.0 Dwayne Dunn

then followed
4. $2.50 Pandemic 56.0 Damian Lane
5. $6.50 Express Pass 55.0 Michael Dee
6. $31.00 Peidra 55.0 Luke Nolen
7. $8.00 Groundswell 55.0 John Allen

Margins: 0.2 len, 0.2 len
Time: 1:09.28

Other group races held on Blue Diamond Stakes day at Caulfield include the Group 1 Futurity Stakes, Group 1 Oakleigh Plate, Group 2 St George Stakes, Group 2 Autumn Classic, Group 2 Angus Armanasco Stakes & Mannerism Stakes.

Bet now on the Zeditave Stakes

We recommended Unibet for the best Zeditave Stakes odds.

spring racing carnival

Bet now at Unibet

Terms & conditions apply - Always gamble responsibly.

Zeditave Stakes winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2020 He'll Haunt Us Sansom Spend 1:09.2
2019 Terbium Zousain Yulong January 1:09.9
2018 Overshare Wild Heart Streets of Avalon 1:09.1
2017 Benz Hard Promise Derryn 1:08.7
2016 Santa Ana Lane Brockhoff Bassett 1:09.5
2015 Rommel Galaxy Pegasus Convincible 1:10.3
2014 Not Listening'Tome Consorting Thermal Current 1:09.2
2013 Happy Galaxy Rusambo Wakeel 1:10.6
2012 Instinction Specter Petman 1:09.3
2011 Eclair Mystic Spirited Eagle Po Ching King 1:10.6