horse racing info

Sheraco Stakes

The Sheraco Stakes is a Group 2 race for fillies & mares only that takes place at Rosehill racecourse in September each year in Sydney. The race is run over a distance of 1100 metres under set weights plus penalties conditions and offers $150,000 in prize money. The 2019 Sheraco Stakes was won by Mizzy from Fasika with Champagne Cuddles third.

Held during the Sydney spring racing carnival in New South Wales, the Sheraco Stakes was upgraded to Group 3 status for the 2013/2014 racing season and is one of a number of feature races on Gr2 Run To The Rose day at Rosehill.

Sheraco Stakes info

Date: Saturday 12th September 2020
Track: Rosehill racecourse, Sydney
Distance: 1100 metres
Race Type: Fillies & Mares - Set Weights + Penalty
Status: Group 2
Prize Money: $150,000
2019 Winner: Mizzy

The Sheraco Stakes is raced under set weight & penalties conditions for filles & mares only and more often than not is predominantly a field of handy types rather than a quality affair.

Having said that, champion mare More Joyous (2012 & 2010) and classy Chris Waller trained mare Catkins (2014-2015) managed to win this race on a couple of occasions and the better quality gallopers will feature prominently under the weighted conditions of the race.

Mizzy (2019) captured the Gr3 Toy Show Quality over 1100m at Randwick before winning this race in impressive fashion for the Anthony Cummings. The classy Zoustar filly took out the Gr2 Research Stakes at Randwick at her next start.

Recent Sheraco Stakes winners include Invincibella (2018) and Ravi (2017).

sportsbet racing form

2019 Sheraco Stakes result

1. $5.00 Mizzy 55.0 Tommy Berry
2. $3.40 Fasika 54.0 Kerrin McEvoy
3. $4.00 Champagne Cuddles 56.0 Brenton Avdulla

then followed
4. $9.50 Dyslexic 54.0 Jay Ford
5. $31.00 Noire 56.0 James McDonald
6. $41.00 Alassio 56.0 Adam Hyeronimus
7. $13.00 I Am Excited 57.0 Glen Boss
8. $13.00 Ready To Prophet 54.0 Sam Clipperton
9. $31.00 River Racer 54.0 Ms Kathy O'Hara
10. $17.00 Pretty In Pink 56.0 Joshua Parr

Margins: 0.2 len, 0.2 len
Time: 1:09.92

Bet now on the Sheraco Stakes

Join any of our recommended bookmakers for the best Sheraco Stakes odds.

join sportsbet Enjoy top odds on a huge range of innovative betting markets! Bet now
join betfair Back or Lay at much better odds than the TAB at 'Betfair' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

Terms & conditions apply when joining an online bookmaker. Always gamble responsibly.

Sheraco Stakes winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2019 Mizzy Fasika Champagne Cuddles 1:09.9
2018 Invincibella Noire Magic Alibi/Ch Cuddles 1:13.3
2017 Ravi Perizada Daysee Doom 1:09.4
2016 Heavens Above Ravi Magic Alibi 1:11.6
2015 Catkins Echo Gal Bounding 1:09.1
2014 Catkins My Sabeel Neena Rock 1:10.2
2013 Driefontein Peron Arctic Flight 1:09.9
2012 More Joyous Miss Marx Streama 1:10.4
2011 Gybe Phenomenal Lass Ofcourseican 1:03.8