, Tattersall's Cup - Eagle Farm Racecourse - Brisbane Winter Carnival
horse racing info

Tattersall's Cup

The Tattersall's Cup is a Group 3 open handicap race that takes place each June at Eagle Farm racecourse in Brisbane, Queensland. The race is run over a distance of 2200 metres and worth $200,000 in prize money. The 2020 Tattersalls Cup was won by Brimham Rocks from Savacool with Shraaoh third.

This race is generally held on the final day of the Eagle Farm racing carnival alongside the Group 1 Winter Stakes and Group 3 WJ Healy Stakes.

This year's Tattersall's Cup will be held at Doomben racecourse.

Tattersall's Cup info

Date: Saturday 26th June 2021
Track: Eagle Farm racecourse, Brisbane
Distance: 2200 metres
Race Type: Open Handicap
Status: Group 3
Prize Money: $200,000
2020 Winner: Brimham Rocks

The Tattersall's Cup is a distance event over 2200m that typically attracts more than handy local gallopers chasing some black type success to enhance their resumes. Stayers who contested the Gr3 Chairman's Handicap or Gr3 Premier's Cup at Doomben earlier in the carnival may decide to tackle this event.

More often than not the Tattersall's Cup will generally assemble and an average field where the winner will be simply be a capable local galloper from around Brisbane or the surrounding provincial area.

Vow And Declare (2019) ran second in the Gr1 Queensland Derby over 2400m at Eagle Farm before scoring a stylish victory in this event for the Danny O'Brien stable.

Recent Tattersall's Cup winners include Divine Unicorn (2018) and Rudy (2017).

2020 Tattersalls Cup result

1. $5.00 Brimham Rocks 57.0 Ryan Maloney
2. $5.00 Savacool 53.0 Mark Du Plessis
3. $16.00 Shraaoh 59.5 Luke Dittman

then followed
4. $9.50 Le Juge 57.5 Michael Cahill
5. $13.00 Red Stina 53.0 Ms Stephanie Thornton
6. $31.00 Kubis 55.0 Dale Smith
7. $4.20 Another Dollar 54.0 Jim Byrne
8. $6.00 Black On Gold 55.0 Jake Bayliss
9. $31.00 Fighting Teo 55.0 Allan Chau
10. $19.00 A Man To Match 55.0 Blake Spriggs

Margins: 2.25 len, 0.1 len
Time: 2:29.23

Bet now on the Tattersalls Cup

We recommended Unibet for the best Tattersalls Cup odds.

spring racing carnival

Bet now at Unibet

Terms & conditions apply - Always gamble responsibly.

Tattersalls Cup winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2020 Brimham Rocks Savacool Shraaoh 2:29.2
2019 Vow And Declare Big Duke Our Libretto 3:09.8
2018 Divine Unicorn Tradesman Jumbo Prince 2:14.7
2017 Rudy More Energy War Baby 2:18.1
2016 Index Linked Tucanchoo Malice 2:20.4
2015 Escado Shoreham Epingle 2:33.9
2014 The Inventor Wish Come True Pretty Pins 2:17.7
2013 Rialya Shenzou Steeds Rothera 2:19.6
2012 Ginga Dude Booming Warrior Within 2:16.8
2011 Ironstein Shuffle The Cash Little Stranger 2:15.4
2010 Mirrasalo Indikator Beatboy 2:16.8

The 2017 and 2018 editions of the Tattersall's Cup were held at Doomben racecourse.